Parents 

Latest News

DSC0426
 
twitter 
   Latest Tweets from
@schoolmarys

Tuesday 10th December 2019
Tuesday 10th December 2019
The Friends of St. Mary's Winter Wonderland
Thursday 5th December 2019
FRiday 6th December 2019
Thursday 5th December 2019
Friday 6th December 2019
Thursday 5th December 2019
Thursday 5th December
Abbey Brass (Jedforest Instrumental Youth Band)
on Monday Reception class visited Bowhill
As a tonic to the assessment process, F7B
Form 5 invited the rest of the school to play on their inventive arcade games
Thursday 5th December
The Form 7 Greek Club took a little trip up town this afternoon
Tuesday 28th October
Thursday 10th October
French lessons in Form 1
Form 6 and 7 at Strathallan for a CSI themed science day
Thursday 3rd Octobre 2019
Form 3 are learning the sounds of the French alphabet
Saturday 21st September 2019
Form 6 history lesson
Science Festival
Saturday 21st September
Melrose Rugby Club
prize winners
end of term assembly and leavers' lunch
Tuesday 25th June 2019
The Wild Outdoors, Thirlestane
Tuesday 18th June
camping fun
Monday 3rd June
Wednesday 5th June 2019
Abbotsford
entries to be submitted by 26th June
Friday 31st May 2019
Wednesday 29th May
with Miss Linda
Tuesday 28th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
great fun practicing the sack race
outside learning
Tuesday 21st May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Zoo lab visit St. Mary's
fun outdoors
Thursday 16th May 2019
friendships in Kindergarten
Thursday 2nd May 2019
to Freyja and Tiggy for their selection in the U14 South of Scotland Hockey Squad
2,200kg collected in 2 hours by 196 people
Friday 17th May 2019
Monday 29th April 2019
Tuesday 30th April 2019
Wednesday 24th April
Tuesday 2nd April 2019
Thankyou to Wilf’s mummy and daddy
photos from our senior show
On Wednesday Hannah and William travelled up to Paisley with their families to receive their certificates from the John Byrne Drawing Competition
Middle School enjoy a spring walk this afternoon
On Tuesday we were fortunate enough to have two ladies from The Great Tapestry of Scotland
fun in music lessons
Thursday 21st March
Wednesday 20th March 2019
for Kindergarten
Thursday 14th March 2019
Tuesday 5th March 2019
Kindergarten celebrated ‘Fastelavn’
Tuesday 12th March 2019
Friday 8th March 2019
Friday 18th March 2019
Thursday 28th February
Senior School Show
To kick start the Common Entrance science revision process
Form 4 study Harry Potter
For the last four weeks, Ellie Crabb from Borders Youth has spent time with Form 5
Strange things have been happening in the art studio
Ampleforth Maths Day
Galashiels Food Bank
Ice skating at Born in the Borders
In Form 2 the children have been enjoying their Science topic; Light.
Tuesday 20th November
Tuesday 13th November 2018
Sunday 11th November 2018
Back in May, Poppy Scotland sounded the call to Scottish schools to sign the 1918 Poppy Pledge
Tuesday 30th October 2018
Suzanna holds a hockey training session
Thursday 11th October
Form 1 had another great visit to Mertoun
Second block of activities
Thursday 4th October 2018
Saturday 22nd September
Form 8 field trip
Everyone in the Art Studio has been very busy creating felt poppies
Ball Sports, Bike Ability, Clay Pigeon Shooting, Cooking, Electronics, Fell Running, Fly Fishing, Origami, Rag and Time, Sit and Sing, Spanish, Trash Fashion, Warhammer, and Yoga
Saturday 22nd September 2018
contact JS Crawford
Friday and Saturday 27 and 27 July
Wednesday 4th July
Wednesday 4th July
Friday 29th June
Tuesday 26th June
On Monday Mrs Hardie and myself had the pleasure of accompanying Form 7
Museum of Scotland visit Form 2
Friday 22nd June
Monday 25th June
Friday 8th June
Scavenger hunt, talent show, story time...
Monday 18th June
St. Andrews
St Andrews
Monday 18th June
Friday 15th - Sunday 17th June
Abbotsford, Tuesday 5th June 2018
Tuesday 29th May 2018
Tuesday 28th May
Friday 25th May
Mrs Stuart and Form 6 spent time in the Orchard
Friday 17th May
Matilda wins the P1-P3 category of the Edinburgh Fringe Poster Competition
Saturday 12th May 2018
On Monday morning, Form 3 set out to visit The Hirsel Estate
Friday 4th May
Thursday 3rd May 2018
Everyone had to follow the same chocolate cake recipe but make any shape and design
Saturday 21st April
Pre-Prep
Tuesday 24th April
our Mathematicians arrive at Merchiston
Senior School Show
in Kindergarten
Mr Brown, Mrs Runicman, Maddy and Form 5 visited Dynamic Earth on Tuesday
Wednesday 21st February
Tuesday 20th February 2018
Middle School Production
Science fun in Form 3
It is official - F8s are now proper scientists!
Science lesson
Leonardo da Vinci v Darth Vader
26th January
Boarders' fun and games in the snow
Thursday 18th January
Do you have scrap timber that could be used to build an Outdoor Learning Area?
8th January
Tuesday 12th December
Exciting, action packed evening of...
Tuesday 12th December
Monday 11th December
English writing combined with Outdoor Learning
Gerbils (and Middle School pupils!) help create cosy new bee nesting boxes.
Thursday 7th December
Christmas traditions by Form 1
Tuesday 5th December
Friday 1st December
Bumblebee boxes, crossing raging rivers, planning and measuring and creating mini-worlds
St. Mary's Wins Woodland Trust Green Trees Schools Gold Award
Thursday 23rd November
Boarders spent Tuesday evening building Lego Christmas decorations and scenes
Sunday 19th November
Form 7 make a mouse-proof trestle table in D+T
The Middle School have been busy playing, working and learning outside.
800 acorns planted out in last week
31st October
Friday 27th October
Before the holidays Form 3 were re-writing
St. Mary's receives a grant to expand wildlife conservation activities
Sir Walter Scott
Fri 28 and Sat 29 July
Upper Kindergarten and Reception's Nativity
RSS Feed for latest articles